

VETERINARIANS WELFARE SOCIETY, KERALA

Administrative Office: Administrative Office: Veterinarians' Square, Vth Floor, Kalliath Royal Square,

Palace Road, Thrissur. 680020

Meeting Minutes

Date: 02-05-2010

VENUE: Veterinarians building, Kalliath Royal Square, Thrissur

The meeting started at 12 noon with the President Dr. A. C. Mohandas on chair. The President addressed the Governing Body (GB) members and requested to enroll maximum number of Vets to the VWS. He emphasized the need to computerize the membership details and other related records after preparing a soft ware for the same. Dr. K. Vijayakumar volunteered to take up the challenge with the help of external expertise and Dr. K. D. Paul offered all assistance. The President urged the GB members to take earnest efforts to clear the objections raised in the audit report. The Auditor has pointed out that the Member register / ledger are not updated and interest on deposit amount not posted against members since 31st March 2007. Dr. K. D. Paul explained the necessity for immediate action on this issue. Dr. Jomy John, Dr. Binu K. Mani and Dr. P. R. Pradeepkumar, all from Thrissur were entrusted to complete the task. The Treasurer, Dr. Biju P. Habeeb informed that that he will present the details regarding the pending adjustment amounts in the next GB meeting.

It was decided that the date of next GB meeting will be intimated by SMS and the minutes of the current meeting and agenda of next meeting through E-mail, this will help society to save good amount of postage and to inform the GB members of all the details. The Treasurer insisted that the GB members shall collect membership fee on temporary receipts and the amount so collected shall be remitted nearby State Bank of Travancore (SBT), for transmission to A/C No. 67108081878, SBT, West fort, Thrissur, Branch code 70735. The operation charge of Rs. 2/- per Rs. 1000/- to be paid by the GB member shall be collected in the next GB meeting. Once the amount is remitted at SBT, the fact may be intimated to the Treasurer, and he will immediately issue the final receipt for the money. The counter foil for remittance of money by the GB members shall be submitted in the next GB. This will help to avoid delay in enrolling a Vet as a member once he/she makes full payment of membership fee. Dr. K. Vijayakumar pointed out the need to diversify investments to get maximum benefit to the members. Discussion on this culminated in the President requesting the members to look in to the various possibilities where the benefits to the members can be increased with in the frame work of the VWS and with out damaging the Society. Any solid proposals acceptable to the GB can be considered subject to approval by the general body.

To represent the districts where there is no representative, the President nominated the following members and the GB gave approval.

Kollam.
Kottayam.
Manoj Johnson.
Kurien K. Jacob.
Malapuram.
V. K. P. Mohankumar.

4. Wayanad. Dr. Sunil K.S

5. Kasargod. Dr. Karunakar Alwa.K.M.

The new members enrolled and approved by the GB on 02-05- 10 was announced and the details are as follows.

- 1. Dr. Jay Krishnan M.J No.1928 proposed by Dr. S. Gopakumar.
- 2. Dr. Kishore Somaraj No. 1929 proposed by Dr. S. Gopakumar.

This document has been verified before publishing. Hence physical signature is not required



VETERINARIANS WELFARE SOCIETY, KERALA

Administrative Office: Administrative Office: Veterinarians' Square, Vth Floor, Kalliath Royal Square, Palace Road, Thrissur. 680020

- 3. Dr. Vivek Sreekumar, No. 1030 proposed by Dr. S.Gopakumar.
- 4. Dr. Manoj Johnson, No.1931 proposed by Dr. Reny K. Oommen

The following decisions were also taken during the meeting.

Part payments if any collected by GB members shall be collected in full in the same financial year.

The Treasurer presented the vouchers 01/10-11 to 29/10-11 for a sum of Rs. 39, 415/- (Rupees thirty nine thousand four hundred and fifteen only) and was passed.

The following members complete 60 years in May '10 and the procedures for termination of membership and disbursing the amounts due to them on completing 60 years were entrusted to the Treasurer.

1. Dr. Thomas K.K	No.248
2. Dr. Muraleedharan M.	No.913
3. Dr. Thampi George	No.124
4. Dr. Vijayakumaran N.	No.174
5. Dr. Chacko K. J	No.67
6. Dr. Jayaprakasan V.	No.173
7. Dr. Kamalu V.C	No.460
8. Dr. William Pit.	No.579
9. Dr. Joshua A. J	No.367
10. Dr. Chandrasekharan Nair A.M	No.1035

The rules and regulations of VWS, Kerala was published as amended up to 30 -04- 06, amendments after 30-04- 06 shall be attached to this as an addendum.

It was also decided that treatment assistance shall be given to a member only on receipt of an appeal from the member or his nominee submitted either directly or through the GB member.

The next GB would be held at Kalliath Royal Square, Thrissur on 10th July 2010.

The meeting came to an end by 2.40 pm with Dr. K. Vijayakumar delivering vote of thanks.

RENY K. OOMMEN. SECRETARY

S/d S/d

President Secretary